Local Real Estate Comments and Ramblings


Marietta, Cobb County foreclosures

Cobb County, Georgia, foreclosure and bank owned homes.

Foreclosures have been on the rise just about everywhere and Cobb County, Georgia is no exception. In case you are not familiar with Cobb county it is located in Northwest Suburban Atlanta.  The cities in Cobb county are Marietta, Kennesaw, Acworth, Smyrna, Powder Springs, Austell, and Mableton.

Here are the most recent foreclosure stats according to the Marietta Daily Journal.

12,216 properties have been advertised for foreclosure.  Last year it was 7,725.

That's a 58.1% increase from last year at this time.

The record number advertised for any month was for the sale held in October when there were 1609 properties advertised.

Of course once the banks foreclose they have to sell them.  Here is a link to all of the bank owned homes currently for sale in Cobb county.

Cobb County Foreclosed Homes For Sale




Bob Southard
Broker - Owner  Atlas Realty Service LLC #75911
1% Listing Commissionand BuyerRebates



CALL ME DIRECT: 770-656-9134

Buy a home, Sell a home, in Powder Springs, Marietta, Kennesaw, Acworth, Smyrna, Dallas, Hiram,and Cobb, Paulding, Douglas, North Fulton, South Cherokee, County, Ga. Call me for all of your real estate needs.

Visit my website




Call me for all of your Real Estate needs


Copyright © 2008,2009,2010,2011,2012,2013,2014,2015,2016,2017,2018 By Bob Southard, All Rights Reserved



Comment balloon 0 commentsBob Southard • October 16 2009 02:33PM


This blog does not allow anonymous comments